Uncategorized

All things are possible with God

For those of you who think that singing is my only talent, and my only means of ministering, I guess you missed my sermon in church this past Sabbath. Not trying to ‘toot my own horn’, but I have to admit, it really was good, if I do say so myself. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten so many hugs in one Sabbath. Not that I mind of course, I love hugs. (It was short too. Church actually finished before 12) Oh and Cherise, I used your experience your experience from your blog.

I actually preached once before. That was a while back though, back when I was in Adventurers. (For those of you who might not know, the Adventurer club caters to children ages 6-9, so you know it’s been while) I don’t remember the sermon specifically though. All I remember about that day is that I was supposed to pray. I had my prayer written out just in case I needed it. When I got up to pray I was too nervous to pray out of my head so I needed my paper. But, because I’ve been brought up to close my eyes during prayer, I couldn’t open my eyes to look at the paper. I mean, I knew I was allowed in that situation, but I just couldn’t, lol. A lady had to stand next to me and read the prayer to me quietly so I could say it. It’s nice to look back.

God is just sooo good. I’m grateful for all He’s done for me. He’s given me a good home, a great family, parents who love me. Some take these things for granted, I know I have many times, but there are so many people who aren’t privileged enough to have such simple pleasures. I’m grateful for friends, for health, for supportive parents, for my intelligence, for my talents, for shelter and clothing, for food, for nature which testifies of God’s love for us. I’m grateful that even though my family may not be the wealthiest, we are definitely well off. I’m even grateful for the lack of drama in my life (some people who I know have their lives full of drama right now), although sometimes I wish for just a little drama to spice things up a bit, lol. God has done all this for me and so much more, and I’m truly greatful.

Some like to talk about luck. I say, I’m not lucky. I’m blessed

It’s easy to lose sight of God and become complacent about all the things He’s done for us. It’s easy to start to believe that we’ve made our accomplishments on our own, instead of crediting God from whom all blessings flow. But without Him we are nothing.

Without God, nothing is possible but with God, all things are possible!!!

I love You Lord!!!

 

I’m not perfect but God’s not done with me yet!!!

One thought on “All things are possible with God

  1. well said dear..and dont even bother to look on my spaces…its not done yet…lol…may GOD continue to bless u and ur ministries..and remember that it is only thru the mercy of GOD y u have accomplish and r satisfied with the things that u have….GOD IS GOOOOOOOD!!! BLESSINGS!!!!

Leave a Reply

