Uncategorized

Chillin’ at school

Hey all
 
As some of you may know, right now I’m at Northern Caribbean University in Jamaica. I’ve been here for just over two weeks. Classes have been in session for a week.
 
So far, I’m doing alright. The first few days though, it was terrible. I cried every day for about 4 days. After that though I started settling down, getting used to the dorm life(although I doubt I’ll ever fully get used to showering with grasshoppers, sharing bathrooms with so many other people every day, and not being able to get water to bathe because so many other people are in the shower at the same time), making new friends and all the rest of it. One other thing I don’t like, everything is too far man. Too much walking and hills and stairs. The bright side of that though, by the time I leave this campus, I’ll be fit.
 
I’ve decided that from now on that I will make an not effort not to compain, but rather look for the blessings in disguise. The blessing derived from bathing with grasshoppers, lol, at least I know that this is only for a time. This experience will no doubt make me appreciate my blessings even more. When I leave here and have my private bathroom, or one shared by only 2 or 3 people(with no bugs), then I’ll be more greatful having experienced something different.
 
Anyways, that’s all for now. I’ll try to post often enough, but if you see no posts from me for a while, fogive me. I AINT GOT INTERNET IN MA ROOM, lol. Anyways, keep in touch. You have my e-mail address, dont hesitate to use it. Post comments on my space too. I need contact with the outside world, lol.
 
Randelle Riley
Signing off
Leave a Reply

