Uncategorized

So much to be thankful for

Right now in Montserrat, the Seventh-day Adventist community is preparing for our upcoming crusade, starting on Sunday night, June 4th. For this week, we are having prayer meetings every morning from 5-6 am. This morning I went to the meeting and was truly blessed. What blessed me the most though was not really the service itself, but one of the church members.
There is a blind member of the Montserrat Seventh-day Adventist Church. He is sometimes a bit difficult and so some persons tend not to know how to act around him, and avoid him. I realised this morning though his immense love for his Saviour. First of all, this morning at 5, when most church members were still in bed fast asleep, he was at church, despite his lack of vision. No church service would pass by this devout man. What impressed me the most though were his prayers. I sat behind him in church and so, when we were called to prayer, I heard his humble pleas to his God. His expressions of love were just amazing. Not just his words, but the way he sopke the words touched my heart. Despite his disability, he does not fail to give God praise. Even after he and his prayer partner ended their prayer, he still continued to pray to his God. It was just wonderful.
As I sit here and write, I think to myself, how grateful am I to God for what he has done for me? I am so blessed, but I guess at times I tend to take my blessings for granted. How often do we complain in life about what is going wrong in our lives? How often do we stop to thank God for His blessings despite our problems? As I sometimes like to say, I have alot to complain about, but so much more to the be thankful for. When I look at the lives of others who have so many more troubles though, my troubles pale in comparison. I think it best to change my statement to, I have little or none to complain about, but so so much to be thankful for. We all have so much to thank the Lord for. We must learn to count our blessings and forget about our woes. We must learn to be thankful to God for all things.
 
I love You Lord.
Randelle
Leave a Reply

