Uncategorized

Life…

A friend of mine currently has as a status message, life isn’t what it presents itself to be, and this is soo true. I’ve proved that in my own life, especially within the past few months, and as I go through life and have new experiences, I realise more and more that I know very little, and have so much more to learn. It’s amazing, and quite ironic, that revelation in life serves to reveal that there is alot more left to be revealed, but I’ve learned that it is quite true.
 
Life isn’t what it presents itself to be. So many people go through life hiding behind a veil. We live and others look on and they see, and they believe that what they see is reality, because frankly there’s nothing else to believe, but I’ve realised so much recently is that what we see and what we get, quite often isn’t the reality. I’ve seen it in myself, and I’ve seen it revealed in others, and it proves that well, humans are quite confusing beings
 
What truly is happiness? How can we be truly happy? And is it possible for anyone to be 100% happy? And if a situation has occured in one’s life that really throws them off course, something crucial to life, to love, to one’s very being, is it possible to completely get over that and truly live, and truly be happy? These are just a few things I’ve been contemplating recently, and continue to contemplate as I write
 
I’m confused. I guess there are things going on in my life right now that could easily confuse a person, but could there be more that confuses me that i dont know about? I said to a friend yesterday that i know that i want more. I want something, but I’m not quite sure what that something is. It’s like that something evades me, yet that something i feel i need to be truly happy. I have in mind something that i want, a bit of a change in my life. But i think to myself, wondering if that change will truly make me happy, or if i’ll still want more. More of what i really dont know.
 
You know, sometimes I feel like i’m numb. Just numb to all that’s all around me. I mean I feel what’s going on around me, but sometimes i think I should feel more. I dont know… I sound confusing. I confuse myself  But i guess we all go that that period of questioning… who, what, where, when, why, how? I just hope i figure out what i want and how to get it very soon.
 
 
Father God, is it You that i’m in need of? Am I lacking complete happiness because i havent been putting complete trust in You? The problem with a living sacrifice is that it can crawl off the altar. I’ve crawled off the altar, and I can’t get back up again. I dont know how. Please Jesus, pick me up again, and put me into the place where i truly belong…  I love You Jesus. Help me love You Jesus. Help me serve You Jesus. Please, put my life back into perspective…
 
 
Randelle…
 
 
 
 
2 thoughts on “Life…

  1. You just inspired me, because… Happy like the song says…is a yuppie word…
    Numb, that was a great description. Something at times I feel… But when you look closer you find out what questions to ask… and you wait for the right answers. Questions can sometimes be answered with questions, and thats why  reflections can end up great and confusing. Nice blog.

  2. You just inspired me, because… Happy like the song says…is a yuppie word…
    Numb, that was a great description. Something at times I feel… But when you look closer you find out what questions to ask… and you wait for the right answers. Questions can sometimes be answered with questions, and thats why  reflections can end up great and confusing. Nice blog.

Leave a Reply

