Uncategorized

The beauty of grace is that it makes life not fair!!!

The beauty of grace is that it makes life not fair
 
The above words from Reliant K’s Be My Escape captured my attention last night as I listened to the song. The complete line says

"And this life sentence that I’m serving I admit that I’m every bit deserving, But the beauty of grace is that it makes life not fair …"

So powerful. We all mess up. I know I definitely have. Sometimes, even those sins we thought we had gotten over come back to haunt us, and we find ourselves falling back into the same old habits. At these times, we feel so unworthy. Those thing we know are wrong we do willingly, then look back with shame. But as the song says, the beauty of grace is that it makes life not fair!!!

We deserve to die, to suffer for our sins, but the beauty of grace is that it makes life not fair!!!

We don’t deserve the grace imparted to us by our Lord, but the beauty of grace is that it makes life not fair!!!

We all sin and come short of the glory of God, but the beauty of grace is that it makes life not fair!!!

The Lord loves us despite all our shortcomings. Praise God that the beauty of grace is that it makes life not fair!!!

 

Thank You Jesus for your grace and for your mercy. I fail you so many times and I know I deserve damnation, but I praise you that the beauty of grace is that it makes life not fair!!!             Amen

 
 
One thought on “The beauty of grace is that it makes life not fair!!!

  1. But the Beauty of grace is that it makes… life…not…fair…
     Oh how we regret those things we do… We don\’t realize while we think we are helping ourselves we resist him, even he helped us already…
     
    his love and grace really make our lives so unfair…
    Thank God for that –
     
    Great blog (^_^)

Leave a Reply

