Uncategorized

An expected end…

Jeremiah 29:11

"For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end."

An expected end. What is that really? And do I really expect it?

The above passage is one of hope. The Lord wants to give us hope, peace, everything good in the world. He says, "I know the thoughts that I think toward you". The only problem with that is, I don’t know God’s thoughts. You know, as humans, we always want to know what we don’t. We like to be in control, and not depend on others to determine our destiny. Wouldn’t it be so much easier if God’s will and ours were aligned allthe time? So that exactly what we want would be exactly what we get? Wouldn’t it be easier if we knew exactly what God wanted for us so we wouldn’t have to waste time and energy on things that were not worth it? Wouldn’t it be easy if we determined what took place on every aspect of our lives, based on what we wanted, or if we didn’t have to worry abou our future?

Well, guess what? We don’t need to worry about the future. Yes, we have need to be concerned, because our future is important. But we need not worry because, even though we don’t know what to expect, the Lord says, "I know the thoughts that I think toward you"!!! Now, I don’t know about you, but that’s a comforting thought. The Lord is thinking good thoughts about me. It may be hard to trust Him at times, but I know that my God will work it out for me, "to give [me] an expected end". Do I know what to expect? No. But GOD DOES, and that’s the BEST PART OF IT ALL!!!

One thought on “An expected end…

  1. Yep, I like this blog. Something to keep in mind when worried. We shouldn\’t be worried. God has all our problems in control and he does know the whats best for us. All we have to do is Hold on.

Leave a Reply

