Uncategorized

Loving and learning…

Title post… (try #2 – accidentally deleted the last one)

Loving and learning. What does that mean to me? Well, loving and learning is my new theme for the new year. Not a new years resolution, but more of a life upgrade… we all need those from time to time.

First and foremost, loving and learning refers to improvements I want to make with God this year, and for all my life, and this will the the primary focus of this blog.

Loving… I want to love Him more. God loves us so much. He loves me so much (gotta personalize it) and He has given so much. I want to learn to appreciate His love more. It is so easy to take God’s love for granted – to come to expect the blessings He bestows every day – and not be thankful as we I should be (making it personal now – you can personalize it too). I want to love my Lord more… I want need to love Him more.

Learning… There are many things I “know” about God, about the Bible, about religion… from being a Christian since childhood. I’ve been in church all my life. I have heard all these things. But have I really searched Him out for myself? Could I defend myself coherently to someone who does not believe? Could I articulate my beliefs from scripture? Do I even know why I believe what I believe? There is alot if improvement to be made in that area. And once I learn more, it it my duty to share it. That’s the whole reason for the good news right? To share it with the world

So… the good news. God is love (John 3:16; Rom. 8:38-39; 1 Cor. 2:9) We must share that love (1 John 4:11) And, we must share that good news with the world. (Matt. 28:19-20)

Good night. I love you. God loves you more…

One thought on “Loving and learning…

  1. Go Girl! This is a journey we all NEED to embark on. Then we can truly sing, Everyday with Jesus is sweeter than the day before”.

Leave a Reply

