Loving and learning...

Seeking passion

Today, I am sharing the chorus of a song I started working on but have not finished yet. It’s for those times when, like Paul, I miss the mark – of relationship with Christ, of doing the things I should. [2 Cor. 12:7-10; Rom. 7:18-19]

The words are simple…

“I wanna be desperate for You. I wanna be reaching out for You. I wanna be earnest, it’s true… ’cause I don’t feel the way I know I should. My heart is not longing for You . Feels like I’m just going through the motions. Don’t wanna be going through the motions. I’m seeking passion…”

I share these words, not as a depressing sentiment, but as encouragement. When you’re down and out, don’t stay there. It is in these times – when you don’t even feel like it – that  you need to hold most closely to God. If you feel like He’s far away, run after Him. He sees the effort. He knows. And, it is such experiences that leave us humble. I will say, like Paul, “…for when I am weak, then I am strong.”

Loving and learning…

One thought on “Seeking passion

Leave a Reply

