Uncategorized

It’s time to give

Luke 6:38 (King James Version)

38Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, and shaken together, and running over, shall men give into your bosom. For with the same measure that ye mete withal it shall be measured to you again.

2 Corinthians 9:7 (King James Version)

7Every man according as he purposeth in his heart, so let him give; not grudgingly, or of necessity: for God loveth a cheerful giver.

 

In need? The Lord has promised to bless us abundantly when we give with a cheerful heart. I have been impressed that I need to return more to the Lord. After all, He has given me what I have in the first place. I know I will be blessed. No promise that the blessings will be financial (although I could definitely use some major blessings in that area), but not matter how He blesses, I know that I will be blessed indeed.

Not trying to impress my personal conviction on anyone. I’m just making the suggestion… if you need something from the Lord, then put Him to the test. Give more, depend more fully on Him, and watch Him work it all out…

~Loving and learning…

 

 

 

One thought on “It’s time to give

Leave a Reply

