Uncategorized

Jer 29:11

Jer 29:11 says For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” 
 
It is an encouragement to me today as I take on a task that on my own, I know I cannot achieve. But with God, I know I will be ok. I am reminded that although I don’t know the future (God knows, many times I wish I did), I do serve a God who does. He controls my destiny, and has plans for me and my life that I couldn’t even dream of. That’s amazing!
 
Lord, I get discouraged at times. It is frustrating not knowing what comes next. But I am encouraged by the fact that if I keep trusting You, You will guide my life in the way You see fit. Your plans are better than anything I could ever imagine. I await the future you have in store for me…
 
Image
Leave a Reply

