Uncategorized

I lack nothing…

Luke 22:35

Then Jesus asked them, “When I sent you without purse, bag or sandals, did you lack anything?”
“Nothing,” they answered.

 

Today I am excited and blessed about new opportunities that have been afforded me. I am also confused and apprehensive and bordering on depression. Simply put, I am worried. I am consumed with “what if’s”. I am certain that God is leading, and I will follow. A blessing in disguise, the Lord made me wait and wait and wait, so that when the opportunity came, I would jump instantly instead of hemming and hawwing and overthinking before moving… I still have that apprehension, but it is too late to turn back. I have no choice but to move forward.

This verse has encouraged me today. I know God is leading. He is sending, and I must go. But I am reminded that no matter what the circumstance, with Jesus along for the journey, I will lack nothing. I will never lack anything, because He is taking care of me!

He takes care of you too. Remember today, and every day, that where Jesus sends, gladly go. You will never lack anything!

Leave a Reply

