The Word

When I don’t feel like it

Sometimes, I don’t feel like it… Spending time in prayer, in the word, in reading spiritual works, etc…

But should my feeling dictate my actions?

Did Jesus feel like going to the cross? Of course not. He said “if it is possible, let this cup pass from me“… but also “yet not my will but Yours be done

Lysa Terkeurst said in her book What Happens When Women Walk in Faith “Feelings follow behaviors, not the other way around. Make right choices to honor God, and your feelings will eventually catch up.”

I pray that I give to God my all, feelings or not. Feelings will follow. Dedication is for always…

Leave a Reply

