The Word

Seek wisdom

Read Proverbs 1:2-6

To know wisdom and instruction,
  to understand words of insight,
 to receive instruction in wise dealing,
    in righteousness, justice, and equity;
 to give prudence to the simple,
    knowledge and discretion to the youth—
 Let the wise hear and increase in learning,
    and the one who understands obtain guidance,
 to understand a proverb and a saying,
    the words of the wise and their riddles.

“Let the wise hear and increase in learning, and the one who understands obtain guidance…”

I love this. As humans, we have grown by leaps and bounds in knowledge and understanding over the past centuries. Great discoveries are still being made! But we have still only touched the tip of the iceberg of knowledge contained in our universe. This passage tells me that if I want to be wise, I must understand that there is still much to learn. I must desire to learn more, to understand more, to glean more, knowing that all knowledge is contained in Him! I must seek my Jesus in my pursuit of knowledge and wisdom, understanding that my knowledge is nothing, but that He is everything!

Leave a Reply

